Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (37) - TV Shows (9) - DVDs (2)

Trainwreck review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 9 May 2016 12:09 (A review of Trainwreck)

Starts out a little slow, and if you don't listen closely you don't catch all the jokes, but the story really blossoms and the fairly unsympathetic protagonist stumbles her way down a road to redemption. Credit to Schumer and Bill Hader. I watched the unrated version so I don't know what they cut out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

X-Men: Days of Future Past review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 1 May 2016 01:27 (A review of X-Men: Days of Future Past)

GOTTA SEE THE ROGUE CUT! It;s better than the theatrical release. Either way such a powerful movie. Very well done!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jurassic World review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 1 May 2016 01:19 (A review of Jurassic World)

Terrible. Ridiculous. Stupid. Dumb. Moronic. Childish. RottenTomatoes gave it 71%. The Tomamometer really goofed in this case. This is not a good movie.


1 comments, Reply to this entry

Spy review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 13 March 2016 03:46 (A review of Spy)

I have to say, I liked this movie. I was ready to abandon ship after 15-20 minutes, but the good comedy increased and it morphed into a real story with a funny lead. I don't Melissa McCarthy was as great as a sexy Rose Byrne, or a ridiculously funny Jason Statham, but I enjoyed the jokes and the comedy. Looking for a laugh? Check this one out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

San Andreas review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 1 March 2016 06:03 (A review of San Andreas)

Wretched disaster porn. Originally four, but -2 for the destruction of San Francisco. 1 star for effects. 1 star for tits.


1 comments, Reply to this entry

The Martian review

Posted : 1 year, 9 months ago on 22 February 2016 01:15 (A review of The Martian)

Excellent story told very well. Damon is in his element and I thought it a strong movie for the acting. There are a lot of logical leaps and a fair amount of predictability, but it's more than intriguing enough to sustain, not to mention some good suspense. Glad to see science such a central theme to the plot. Good stuff!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Upside Down review

Posted : 2 years, 8 months ago on 21 March 2015 08:46 (A review of Upside Down)

Extremely inventive concept executed very well, but the story suffered from a lack of connection to the lovebirds. As someone else said, this is like no movie you've ever seen. Extra half star for the visuals and coloring.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Million Ways to Die in the West review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 8 November 2014 01:49 (A review of A Million Ways to Die in the West)

He tried. But McFarlane was going for too much comedy to build a very interesting plot. I think he thought the comedy would fill in the gaps, A talented cast was really wasted here. There were four or five laugh out loud moments. Other than that, a very forgettable experience. I think McFarlane is more capable than this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Avengers review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 21 October 2014 12:45 (A review of The Avengers)

This is the best of the recent Marvel films. It's smart, funny. challenging, dark, and in spiring. This is the one that brings the disparate characters together in unison to fight a common foe. They probably can't replicate this storyline but they did a damn good job with this one. Plaudits to everyone involved.


1 comments, Reply to this entry

Edge of Tomorrow review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 19 October 2014 10:32 (A review of Edge of Tomorrow )

Excellent! Fun fest with shadows of Groundhog Day...only Groundhog Day for sci-fi action lovers!!! Good stuff! Tom Cruise is great. Emily Blunt IS the Full Metal Bitch! Good stuff! Must see!


1 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block