Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (37) - TV Shows (9) - DVDs (2)

Olympus Has Fallen review

Posted : 4 years ago on 24 November 2013 11:56 (A review of Olympus Has Fallen)

Utter dreck. Absolutely stupid. It's like someone had a lot of money to make a movie but didn't care about the product at all. And, you know, I understand the paycheck for the Korean actors in the film, but didn't they think it through at all? Melodramatic, simplistic crap only for those who like a lot of gory death shots. And if the Washington, DC security establishment could allow this to happen, our country is truly in peril.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skyfall review

Posted : 4 years ago on 24 November 2013 02:00 (A review of Skyfall)

I'll have to give it to Skyfall, another rousing James Bond yarn. Kept you exhilarated throughout and kept tou guessing ( at least, in a limited way). Good effects and good stunts. Only drawback? FAR too little screentime for the lovely Berenice Marlohe!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Saphire Nishi review

Posted : 4 years ago on 15 November 2013 01:50 (A review of Saphire Nishi)

I must admit, these are very well done. I think work needs to be done on the face...there's still a doll-like element there. But the body, clothing, and backgrounds sell the pictures. I saw the name "Saphire Nishi" and knew I had to click on it! :-P)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Trek Into Darkness review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 17 April 2013 08:19 (A review of Star Trek Into Darkness)

Giving the project a 100% rating, hoping that JJ Abrams follows ultimately in Gene Roddenberry's vision of Star Trek. I can hope that the `darkness' leads to light. I'm such a sentimental shit when it comes to Trek.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Paul review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 18 March 2013 10:24 (A review of Paul)

Just an absolute geeks joy! Geeksterdam! Geektopia! Geekapalooza! The principles are fantastic (along with the Paul sfx.) A real riot. Now if you're not a geek you should become one before this movie. However, this movie may have the power of transformation! Lots of fun!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Dark Knight Rises review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 18 March 2013 07:08 (A review of The Dark Knight Rises)

Definitely a tidy end to the Nolan Batman trilogy. This film kept up the same energy as "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight". Special kudos to the character of Selina ([Link removed - login to see]">Anne Hathaway) for carrying the emotional weight of the film. Otherwise, I found most all the characters fairly dry and uninteresting. I don't know if it's a coincidence that I found that a later 20-something hot, beautiful actress was the saving grace of the film. Maybe it's just my desire? I dunno. If you can stomach a 7+ hour movie marathon, the three films together would probably be the best way to enjoy the experience.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

TRON: Legacy review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 14 March 2013 02:01 (A review of TRON: Legacy)

Plodding and lumbering. I was 15 when I saw the original and I was underwhelmed with that one too. Is it just me, or is the CGI animation of still pictures just a little off-putting? Brightest part? Olivia Wilde...SO beautiful!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

True Grit review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 13 March 2013 12:06 (A review of True Grit)

Authentic and hard, this tribute to the real west Western is tough and gritty. Kudos to the principals and young Hailee Steinfeld for carrying the flavor through. Methodical and deliberate, the spirit of the genre is captured.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Limitless review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 12 March 2013 09:59 (A review of Limitless)

I don't know how much praise I should give a pro drug film such as this, but its an action-packed piece. Love the use of the multi-subject frames and the travelling long shot. Fun and inventive, worth a watch no matter what you may take away from it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Adjustment Bureau review

Posted : 4 years, 9 months ago on 12 March 2013 06:45 (A review of The Adjustment Bureau)

Electric chemistry between Blunt and Damon doesn't bring enough to this fanciful and intelligent story. The build-up to the explanation of what was going on was better than post-explanation. I wanted to like this more but found myself fairly unsatisfied as the credits rolled.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block